The start of a blog!

I’ve been sitting here trying to figure out something clever to say for my first blog post and I finally decided I’d just start with – “This is my blog”.

My husband encouraged me to start this for 2 reasons:

1.)  To create a record of my illness journey

2.)  To share with others our challenges of trying to find a diagnosis so that if you are struggling with unusual symptoms, perhaps you can streamline your journey

I won’t bore you with lengthy details of each doctor visit in one long post, instead, I plan to jot down bits and pieces through short notes.

For now – I’ll just say this… I’m sick.  I pray to be well one day, but I know that whatever God does with me, it is for His glory and in that I rejoice.  God is still God.  And God is still good.

One thought on “The start of a blog!

  1. Praying for you and your family as you overcome this affliction. God is good and he is the greatest physician. He can heal and he does. Our youngest daughter has been healed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

