God is Still God.

I will frequently post the phrase “God is still God. God is still good.” I wanted to share with you where that came from. Years ago, when I was struggling with pain and didn’t have answers or direction, I sought God begging Him for help. My response came through these videos below. To many, I can see where this would pose more questions than answers. To me, it was simply a reminder that God has a purpose for me – and it’s not necessarily through healing that His purpose will be revealed. It made me want to live life to the fullest – now, not when I get well. It made me grateful for what I have now, not what I may have in the future. It made me want to be a better mom, a better person, even when I couldn’t get out of bed.

God is still God. God is still Good. To Him Be the Glory.

One thought on “God is Still God.

Leave a Reply

