Parasite Protocol

One of the many infections that frequently accompany Lyme Disease are parasites.  It is what it is and so we must deal with it.  Yesterday was day 1 of a 6 week and 2 day protocol to eradicate the nasty, awful, horrible things that are eating away at my digestive system.

The protocol looks like this:

  • 2 days of Biltricide
  • 2 weeks of Ivermectin and Pyrantel Pamoate
  • 2 weeks of Albendazole
  • 2 weeks of Alinia

As these medications begin to kill the parasites, what’s left is toxic overload.  I am only on day 2 and I am already feeling awful.  Nausea, dizziness, sweating, weakness…it’s like having the flu.

I am not looking forward to tomorrow.  I’ve taken Ivermectin before and it stirred up a nightmare of nausea and vomiting.  I pray it won’t be as bad, but I am prepared (emotionally) for sickness, should it come.

My prayer is simple – that it works.  It doesn’t cure everything – but it’s another piece of the puzzle.

I am off IV antibiotics for a few weeks.  I will start again once we see the affect of the anti-parasitics.  I will also be starting the chelation therapy to remove the lead from my tissues soon.   With the mold, the parasites, and the lead dealt with, we will have a better chance at killing the Lyme.  One step at a time.

Please make sure to keep Lyme and tickborne disease in the forefront of your mind.  Be diligent after being outside to check for ticks.  Just a quick reminder from your friendly Lymie.

In His Grip

 

3 thoughts on “Parasite Protocol

  1. I’m sorry you have to go through this! Praying for you girlfriend. If there is something I can do for you please let me know!! I wanted to tell you that I am back at church and have turned back to God!!! I am one stubborn son of a gun but God never gave up on me!!! Thank you Jesus!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

