Fight

Well I am about 10 days into the parasite protocol and I’m still alive, so that’s good then, eh? (For whatever reason, my mind is thinking with a British accent / not proper British English, just a play on American English with an occasion twist of words. I don’t know why, but play along, won’t you?)

The first few days of this treatment were quite filled with nausea and overall flu like symptoms. The physician says that’s to be expected of the first med. The next 2 meds are underway and they’ve kindly thought to bring pain with them, in lieu of the nausea. My forehead feels crushed in and my facial nerves burn. My neck is tight and I feel just awful. Even so, I have been gifted the ability to leave my bed here and there to enjoy the company of my husband and children. But pain meds only last a short time and I return to the comfort of my room to sleep off the discomfort.

Four and a half weeks to go and then I begin chelation therapy to remove the lead. Here’s to prayers for good health and happy dispositions… For my family and me and all of you.

In His Grip Always

6 thoughts on “Fight

      • Breaks my heart to hear you going through this…My wife went through so much of this hell and always had a good attitude about it like you…Here is to the strength of a woman…And let’s not forget the strength of the husband because it is hell watching someone you love go through this and not being able to fix or take it from you…I will say a prayer for you both…You both are very beautiful people…God bless you and David…Sent with love your uncle Dan…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Aw – thanks for the understanding and love Uncle Dan! Made my eyes water. I sometimes feel like it’s harder on David – for exactly the reason you say, he can’t do anything to make it go away and watching someone you love is so hard. Thank you for the prayers as well! We love you!

        Like

    • Breaks my heart to hear you going through this…My wife went through so much of this hell and always had a good attitude about it like you…Here is to the strength of a woman…And let’s not forget the strength of the husband because it is hell watching someone you love go through this and not being able to fix or take it from you…I will say a prayer for you both…You both are very beautiful people…God bless you and David…Sent with love your uncle Dan…

      Like

  1. BTW – so far today has been a fairly good day…aside from a headache and a little muscle pain, – good enough to get out of the house with my husband and mother in law. Such a gift to have a small bit of normalcy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

