Light

Probably my least favorite therapy so far is referred to here as “The LUX”.  This particular treatment leaves me with a headache every time – and today was no different.

There are actually two parts of this therapy.

One is electronic gemstone therapy (like a spotlight with different colors).  Light (in this case, gem rays) influence cellular behavior. Different colors have a different rate of influence.  I didn’t really come to terms with the possibility of light being able to heal the body until I read about laser surgery, which is simply a beam of light.  Think about that for a second – light can cut through (vaporize) soft tissue.  It can reshape cornea (lasik). It can cauterize blood vessels (laser coagulation).  It can open blocked arteries (Laser endarterectomy), remove tumors, scars and tattoos, destroy ulcers, evaporate hemorrhoids, and break down kidney stones.  

So why is it such a stretch to think that light can shift a persons health? 


So that’s one of the lights on my forehead.  And the second part of this particular therapy session is sound – or rather, Hemi-Sync, short for Hemispheric Synchronization, also known as brainwave synchronization.  The bottom line is that the sounds are layered in such a way as to get both hemispheres of the brain to work together toward a common goal.  

I won’t pretend to fully understand either of these therapies, but I am enjoying learning about the effects light and sound can have on the body and mind.  


What I noticed about this therapy session today, is that while o was laying back in the chair, I had criss-crossed my legs.  This is something I haven’t been able to do in a very long time.  And not only was it comfortable, but it was natural. 

I ended my day with a walk at the Nature Center here in Wichita.  What a beautiful place! There are birds of all kinds, egrets, herrons, geese.  There are turtles and fish.  It’s just a completely peaceful place. 

Did I say that I walked?  Letme rephrase that… according to my iPhone health app, I walked over 6,100 steps today (2.8 miles).  So whatever you are thinking about the voodoo, whoodoo therapies I’m sharing with you – just remember – I walked and I sat with criss-crossed legs and I have been up out of bed every day this week – and those are enormous accomplishments that I would not have done without doctors who care enough to think outside the mainstream medical box, or without treatment that seems to make no sense (until you see it in action), or without a God who is able to do anything, everything.

Because God is still God.
And God is still good.

And in the depth of sickness, and the height of health, to Him be the glory.

2 thoughts on “Light

  1. Shawn I’m so happy for you💥💥💥💥. Our God is so good! Your doctors may look outside the box but God gave them their gift! Praying for you girlfriend ❤❤❤❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

