Oooooo-klahoma

Let me start by saying – I’m still encouraged! However, yesterday (Friday) was pretty rough and today has had its challenges.

Pain is usually my biggest obstacle. I’ve been on a ton of pain meds the last few years and have weened off most of them in order to get maximum benefit during my time at Hansa.

The treatments here have helped so much, but I woke up yesterday with high levels of pain which became unbearable by nightfall.  

This morning I drove to Broken Arrow, Oklahoma to visit my precious great-auntie. It’s a 3 hour drive, which I extended by taking lots of breaks.  This is the first time in years I’ve driven this far on my own – and while it is a great feat and I do feel accomplished, I also realize I probably wasn’t quite ready for this big of an adventure on my own.

My head hurts a lot and my hands and feet are pretty numb.  But I did it and I’m glad to be here visiting family I don’t get to see often enough.

The drive here was beautiful – I’ve never seen this part of the country before…wide open spaces and so green right now. 

I listened mostly to Kevin Costner (yes, he sings!) and his band Modern West.  My new favorite song is Peace In The Valley…I hope you enjoy it too.

Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy—meditate on these things.

Philippians 4:8

Leave a Reply

