It’s What You Don’t Know

Today is my last day at the Hansa Center. I have such mixed emotions – I am so looking forward to being home with my family, but I’m also sad to leave a place that has helped me so much, especially since I’m still having some difficult symptoms.

Last night was rough and I woke up this morning with lots of pain and dizziness and tachycardia. I was able to see the doctor early and he helped reduce a lot of symptoms. It will be hard to not have my daily dose of doctor help. 

I will be coming home with lots of remedies (most of which have been concocted just for my body) and these will continue to help to reset some of the issues my body experiences. 

 I am planning to take the next 90 days off traditional medicine to let these remedies do their work.  In the meantime, I will work hard to stay focused each day on doing the things that I’ve learned here and self-treatment. 

It is so easy to focus on the day to day things of life and not give our bodies the attention they need.  I always feel like there are things to do around the house – laundry, cleaning, grocery shopping – and if I can get up, I should be tending to those things.  I need to make a point of ensuring my body is continuing to heal.  That’s gonna be a hard one, but it’s my goal to make that the priority.

The doctors at the Hansa Center do lunch time learning sessions for the patients here – and they have shared many of those sessions on YouTube. I encourage you take the time to watch some of these.  You never know what you might learn.

Hansa Center YouTube Channel
I came here thinking I knew a lot about the human body – the quote below has stuck with me.

Leave a Reply

